A Little Humour?

It was getting a little crowded in Heaven, so God decided to change
> the admittance policy. The new law was that in order to get into
> Heaven, you had to have a really bad day on the day that you died. The
> policy would go into effect at noon the next day. So, the next day at
> 12:01 the first person came to the gates of Heaven.
>
>
>
> The Angel at the gate, remembering the new policy, promptly asked the
> man, “Before I let you in, I need you to tell me how your day was
> going when you died.”
>
>
>
> “No problem,” the man said.
> “I came home to my 25th-floor apartment on my lunch hour and caught my
> wife having an affair. But her lover was nowhere in sight.. I
> immediately began searching for him. My wife was half naked and
> yelling at me as I searched the entire apartment.
>
> Just as I was about to give up, I happened to glance out onto the
> balcony and noticed that there was a man hanging off the edge by his
> fingertips!
>
> The nerve of that guy! Well, I ran out onto the balcony and stomped on
> his fingers until he fell to the ground. But wouldn’t you know it, he
> landed in some trees and bushes that broke his fall and he didn’t die.
>
>
>
> This ticked me off even more.
>
>
> In a rage, I went back inside to get the first heavy thing I could get
> my hands on to throw at him. Oddly enough, the first thing I thought
> of was the refrigerator. I unplugged it, pushed it out onto the
> balcony, and tipped it over the side. It plummeted 25 stories and
> crushed him!
>
> The excitement of the moment was so great that I had a heart attack
> and died almost instantly.”
> The Angel sat back and thought a moment. Technically, the guy did have
> a bad day. It was a crime of passion. So, the Angel announced, “OK,
> sir.. Welcome to the Kingdom of Heaven,” and let him in .
>
>
>
> A few seconds later the next guy came up.
> To the Angel’s surprise, it was Donald Trump. “Mr.
> Trump, before I can let you in, I need to hear about what your day was
> like when you died.” Trump said, “No problem. But you’re not going to
> believe this. I was on the balcony of my 26th floor apartment doing my
> daily exercises. I had been under a lot of pressure so I was really
> pushing hard to relieve my stress. I guess I got a little carried
> away, slipped, and accidentally fell over the side!
>
>
>
> Luckily, I was able to catch myself by the fingertips on the balcony
> below mine. But all of a sudden this crazy man comes running out of
> his apartment, starts cussing, and stomps on my fingers. Well, of
> course I fell. I hit some trees and bushes at the bottom, which broke
> my fall, so I didn’t die right away.
>
>
>
> As I’m laying there face up on the
> ground, unable to move and in excruciating pain, I see this guy push
> his refrigerator of all things off the balcony. It falls the 25 floors
> and lands on top of me, killing me.
>
>
>
> The Angel is quietly laughing to himself as Trump finishes his story.
> “I could get used to this new policy,” he thinks to himself. “Very
> well,” the Angel announces. “Welcome to the Kingdom of Heaven,” and he
> lets Trump enter.
>
>
>
> A few seconds later, Bill Clinton comes up to the gate. The Angel is
> almost too shocked to speak.
> Thoughts of assassination and war pour through the Angel’s head.
> Finally he says, “Mr. President, please tell me what it was like the
> day you died.”
>
>
>
> Clinton says, “OK, picture this.
> I’m naked, inside a refrigerator……

2 thoughts on “A Little Humour?

Leave a Reply

