Oscars

I did not watch . I wanted art not politics.

Well, I have just learned  by way of a news story that there was a mistake as to what movie won best picture.

Serves them right. If they spent more time concentrating on why they were there rather than who should not be in the White House they might have got it right the first time.

So much for professionalism !

One thought on “Oscars

  1. Good morning, Firstly, let me thank you for your blog and the great informed insights you often bring to often misrepresented topical events. I did watch the Oscar extravaganza and was pleasantly surprised to find that most of the political comments came from Jimmy Kimmel whom I thought was an excellent and funny host. His political remarks to my mind were light hearted, topical and humorous and devoid of heart rending statements. There were some measured and short political comments by a few, but by far the evening was entertainment and fun and glamour. I usually don’t watch the Oscars, but I was happy the way the show unfolded. I believe the error in the award of the best picture, was as a result of a Price Waterhouse mix up, who presumably were not involved with the perceived overwhelming distracting politics. Where has the fun gone? Our lives, as you have pointed out, are generally better than they have ever been, despite the often valid concerns that the world is going to hell in a hand basket. John

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

